Scream Artstart-4/23/14

Today we made an artstart with inspiration from the scream art by Edvard Munch. It was a really creative and fun artstart to make. First, I took a picture of myself screaming. Then I drew a body on myself and started adding in a lot of different colors. I switched off from mild tones to cool, and then warm colors. For the most part I only used the line tool to create movement in my image. I also used the blur tool quite a lot to give it a better effect. I am somewhat proud of how my image came out. It gave me a chance to be creative and think outside the box. I have done better work, but this one was fun to make.

Edvard Munch was born in Loten, Norway in 1863. He created a completely different style of his own. The Scream is one of his most well known pieces of art. It sold for 112 million dollars which was a new record in 2012. His later works weren’t as recognizable, but they insured his legacy. He later died in 1944 but is considered a very famous and well known artist.

screamartstart1

Leave a comment